Federal Ministry of Education, Undergraduate and Postgraduate Scholarship Awards 2021/2022

“Education is one major gateway to freedom from illiteracy, and no better way to have an education than to have it on a platter of good gold.”

It is for the above reason that,

The Honourable Minister of Education (HME), Mallam Adamu Adamu, hereby invites interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2021/2022 Federal Government Scholarship Awards for both Undergraduates and Postgraduates.

The application is ongoing until the deadline is announced.

In conjunction with Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA)

Undergraduate (UG) studies are tenable in Russia, Morocco, Hungary and  Egypt. While the 

Postgraduate (PG) studies are tenable in Russia (for those whose first degrees were obtained in Russia), China, Hungary, Serbia, and Romania.

Article Road Map

Eligible Field Of Study;

For the Undergraduate Level – Engineering, Geology, Agriculture, Sciences, Mathematics,  Environmental Sciences, Sports, Law, Social Sciences, Biotechnology, Architecture, Medicine (very limited), Pilot Engineering, Neurologist. 

And for the 

Postgraduate Level (Masters Degree and PhD) in all fields.

Criteria For Eligibility; (Undergraduate Scholarships)

All candidates applying for Undergraduate Degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of Seven (7) Distinctions (A’s & B’s) in the Senior Secondary School Certificates, WASSCE / WAEC (May / June) only in the subjects that are relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.

Certificates should be a minimum of two (2) years (2020 & 2021), for African and Non-African countries the validated time frame of the certificate is one year (2021) only.

The age limit is between 17 to 20 years.

Postgraduate Scholarships.

All applicants for Postgraduate degree courses must possess a First Degree with 1st Class or at least 2nd Class Upper Division.

Each of the applicants must have completed the National Youth Service Corps (N.Y.S.C.) Programme. The age limit for Masters’s program is 35 years and 40 years for Ph.D.

N.Y.S.C discharge or exemption certificates only are also accepted. Also,evidence of readiness to be released by an employer should be provided.

Each Applicant Should Take Note of The Following;

The BEA countries are a non-English speaking community, hence applicants should be prepared to undertake a mandatory one-year foreign Language course of the Country of choice which will be the standard medium of instruction communication;

All applicants for Hungarian Scholarship can apply for up to two fields of study in order of preference and must visit the website:  www.stipendiumhungaricum.hu. Each applicant Is to complete the application form online.

Applicants for Russian Postgraduate Scholarships must have acquired their 1st   Degree in Russia;

All applicants are to upload the following certificates online:

Undergraduate (UG): WAEC/WASSCE

Postgraduate (PG): 1st Degree Certificate, Masters Degree  WAEC/WASSCE, Indigene letter & NYSC discharge Certificate.


All qualified candidates are advised to visit the Federal Ministry of Education website  http://education.gov.org and click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page. Make sure to carefully

read the guidelines and procedures to complete the Application Form.

Afterwards, applicants are to print out the completed Application Form, and authenticate it for future references.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.